ndThread Update Notes

Follow

Updated:

 

Version

Release Date

ndThread Update Notes

1.1

24 Sept 2018

  • External users can be given access to ndThread content. If external users are members of the cabinet where direct messages are stored, then internal users can initiate direct messages that include external users. Also, if external users have access to a NetDocuments workspace, they can be invited to the ndThread workspace and given access to and participate in threads. Note that external users must always be invited to workspaces and threads by an internal user; they cannot self-join. External users can also access document annotations.  Internal users are warned when external users have access to content.
    • In those rare cases where a user has access to multiple NetDocuments repositories that has ndThread enable, the user will see a repository selector, to allow them to limit the thread and direct message content to a single repository.  All workspace and user lookups and searches performed will also be limited to the selected repository.
  • Individual workspace threads and direct messages can manually be exported to CSV or PDF.
  • The ability to delete a thread (limited to the thread creator or a Cabinet Administrator). The Team thread cannot be deleted.
  • The ability to rename a thread (limited to the thread creator or a Cabinet Administrator). The Team thread cannot be renamed.
  • When the user does not have an internet connection, access to ndThread is blocked ensure that there is no loss of data. The user is informed that they do not have an internet connection.
  • Notification preferences have been updated to provide an option for email notifications not to be suppressed when the related message has been accessed.
  • The business rules for when notifications are suppressed, based on the ndThread application being opened, have been softened, so that notifications are less likely to be suppressed.
  • The message shown when a document is added or referenced in a thread has been updated.
  • In the list of direct messages, where we show the last message, the list indicates whether the last message came from you or another user.

Desktop App 1.0.23

3 July 2018

  • Add auto start feature to desktop application, so that when the computer is restarted, the application automatically restarts

1.02

27 June 2018 

  • In user lookups, users are displayed with their avatar and email addresses.

  • Users can remove their avatar.

  • Links to documents and messages can be copied to the clipboard by clicking a button.

  • Added indicator in document preview if the user is viewing an unofficial version.

  • If a version is locked, show a lock icon next to the document in the Documents page, in a document reference in a thread, and in the document preview.

  • Miscellaneous bug fixes

1.01

7 June 2018

  • Miscellaneous bug fixes

  • Miscellaneous UI improvements

 

 

Back to Top

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk