ndOffice Document Versions and Attachments

Follow

Updated:

If you have at least View and Edit rights, you can open, view, or create new versions of a document. With View, Edit, Share, Administer rights, you can also delete versions of a document. By default, a new version of a document is flagged as the official version automatically.

Open a document version

  1. Open Microsoft Word, Excel, or PowerPoint.
  2. On the File menu, click Open, and then click ndOpen.
  3. In the Open dialog box, you can right-click the name of a specific document, point to Open a version, and then click the desired version.
  4. The document version is checked out, opened and downloaded to the computer.

Create a new document version

  1. Open Microsoft Word, Excel, or PowerPoint application.
  2. On the File menu, click Open, and then click ndOpen.
  3. In the Open dialog box, right-click the name of a document, and then click Open as a new version.
  4. The document version is created and downloaded to the computer.

View Versions and Attachments

  1. Open Microsoft Word, Excel, or PowerPoint application.
  2. On the File menu, click Open, and then click ndOpen.
  3. To open the Versions and Attachments dialog box, right-click the name of a document, and then click Versions and attachments.
  4. In the Versions and Attachments dialog box, select one or more check boxes next to the document versions as well as comparisons and attachments to be opened.

Note: The user can also open the Versions and Attachments dialog box by clicking the version number next to the appropriate document.

VersionandManagement.png

# Description
1 View the document ID.
2 View the list of all document versions.
3 View the label indicating the official version of the document.
4 Make the selected document version the official one.
5 Click the Help link to read more about version management.
6 Clear the selected check boxes next to the document versions.
7 Select or clear the document comparison and attachments.
8 Click Open to view the document version or Cancel to close the Version and Attachments dialog box.

 

Back to Top

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk