Administrators can access the ndSync Policies and Device Management page from the Repository Administration page. This page is used to manage not only the ndSync application installed on PCs and Macs, but also the NetDocuments mobile apps on iOS and Android devices.
As an Administrator, you can decide what happens to a user's synced documents when he/she is removed from the repository:
You must enable ndSync here in order for users to sync the repository's content using ndSync. By default, this is set to "not allow ndSync".
You can also choose to allow users access to your repository through the NetDocuments mobile apps with this setting:
You will be able to see all the devices that have ndSync installed, as well as devices that have a mobile app installed:
The Administrator can choose to be notified by email when a user connects a new device with ndSync. The Administrator will receive an email with the following information:
A new device was registered for use with ndSync by <user name>.
Name: <name of device>
Device Type: <operating system>
Software Version: x.xx.x
Administrators can manage user's access to these devices:
Suspend - this will suspend the device from being sync'd. It can be resumed again at any time.
Remove - this will suspend the device from being sync'd, and remove the device from the list.