NOTE: Deleted Folders can NOT be restored by NetDocuments. Please use caution when deleting folders. If a folder is deleted, it can be searched for on the Advanced Search page by checking the box for "Deleted items only." The folder and its contents can then be undeleted.
To delete a folder:
- In the Navigation Pane or a list view, go to the folder that you want to delete.
- Click on folder or subfolder that you wish to delete.
- Once you're inside that folder, click Folder Options on the right side of the page. Choose to delete the folder.
- Depending on the cabinet's filing settings, you will see two options, described below.
The following confirmation message will be displayed, asking you to delete or unfile the documents:
It is defaulted to Unfile the documents. If you click OK without typing in a prompt, a message is displayed indicating you must type the words 'delete' or 'unfile'.
If Force Filing is enabled for the cabinet, the Unfile option will not appear. You will just see the confirmation dialog asking to type the word 'Delete' to confirm the deletion of the folders and all documents in it.
If you click Cancel on the above confirmation dialog it will be closed. If you click OK, the marked folders will be deleted. For each folder, the lowest level subfolders will be deleted first.
If the Delete option was chosen and you don’t have rights to delete any of the items in the folder, it will be handled the same way as when you don’t have rights to delete one of the marked items.
If you don’t have rights to delete one of the folders, this will be handled the same way as when you don’t have rights to delete one of the marked items.