Stop sending a message to user that a file is already open in NetDocs!

When a user clicks on a file in ND to open it, and if the file is already open by the user in ND, a pop up window opens that says that the document is already open or checked out, and the user is required to then click quote "OK" and at that time the document is opened in the application. 

Why, of why, show the user the pop up window and require the user to click OK?  It's unnecessary.  It's not helpful.  And it's a waste of the user's time.  

Please revise ND so when a user clicks on a file in ND to open it, and if the file is already open, no pop up window (or other notice) is sent.  Just show the user the file, which is already open.   

 

2

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post