Approve function notification message
At the moment when a user opens a document that has been approved only a Windows notification appears advising that the approval would be removed if the document is amended. For those who have these notifications turned off, nothing comes up and the document is checked out. However if the user is not logged into ndOffice at the time of opening the approved document a legacy style dialogue box opens with information on who approved the document and when (and that the approval would be removed if the doc is amended). I think this notification would be very useful in all cases, not just if a user is logged out of ndOffice, as most of our clients will always be logged in by default.
Please sign in to leave a comment.