Post

1 follower Follow
0

Force Check-Out As New Version

It would be great to have a cabinet-wide setting that would force a left-click Check Out of all documents to be a "Check Out as New Version"

Our users sometimes get confused about whether to create a new version, or sometimes accidentally overwrite documents.  We'd like the ability to administratively set "Check Out" to be "Check Out as New Version" to force versioning of existing documents to happen.   This would allow users to easily revert documents back without needing an administrative rollback.

Status: None

Please sign in to leave a comment.