Post

3 followers Follow
8

Make user aware that a document has been deleted(ND WEB) on NDOFFICE

One of my users deleted a document from the netdocuments WEB, the document was still showing in the NDOFFICE Activity Window, and this caused confusion because NDOFFICE does not warn the user that this document has been deleted (ndOffice lets you open it, continue editing it and even save it).

 

The only possible solution we found was to rename the echo folder, but this would delete all other documents history.

It would be nice to have a mechanism to make the ndOffice user aware that a document has been deleted.

Status: None

Please sign in to leave a comment.

1 comment