Post

4 followers Follow
6

Disable CollabSpace Profile Screen for External Users

Hello,

We have a client who would like to prevent external users of a CollabSpaces from seeing a profile screen when they upload documents to the CollabSpace.   In this case the client does not want external users from seeing the Client profile attribute in particular but preventing the external user from seeing the whole screen would be helpful.   The profile screen currently pops up for external users even if the folder(s) in the CollabSpaces have been profiled with all required profile attributes.

Jeff

Status: None

Please sign in to leave a comment.

2 comments

1
Avatar

Agreed. Seeing as the profile fields (doc type, author, etc.) are for internal use and classification, it is unnecessary for external users to use or see them. 

1 vote
Comment actions Permalink