Post

2 followers Follow
5

Add a 'cancel' button to Modify Access dialog box

On the Modify Access dialog, there is only a 'Close' button. It should have both 'Save/OK' and 'Cancel'. When modifying the access of an item, users often either want to discard their changes, or don't remember if they made a change. Clicking 'close' will save the changes and close the dialog (which they may not). If they don't want to save the changes, they need to click the red X to close the window, or click the small blue words 'restore original values' which isn't clear what it does. This makes it easy to accidentally make access changes. Having a 'Cancel' button would allow them to easily close the dialog and keep the original access as it was before they entered the dialog. 

Status: None

Please sign in to leave a comment.