Post

1 follower Follow
0

New Security Option

It would be wonderful to be able assign rights on discrete workspaces to assign a rights set that allows users to upload/edit/delete their own docs (as in, they are the creator/owner/author), but only download and save as new where others are creator/owner/author. For example, we have a large repository of PowerPoint presentations we want people to be able to use as starting points, rather than reinventing the wheel, but we a) don't want someone who isn't the original author to be able to edit the original and b) do want people to be able to update their own, without Admin assistance. As Admin, I can obviously check out the file for them and either replace the original or upload a new version post-edits, but it would be far better if I weren't a bottleneck.

Status: None

Please sign in to leave a comment.