ndOffice permits navigation to workspaces for closed attribute values - can this be prevented in ndOffice Save dialog
When a profile attribute value is marked as closed, this prevents documents being profiled with that attribute value.
However, it does not make sense that the ndOffice Save dialog (the sole purpose of which is to save a document) permits a user to navigate to a workspace for a closed matter, thereby populating the client and matter fields with values that are closed and which are then refused on saving because they are closed values that cannot be used to profile documents.
It would be much better if ndOffice did not permit the user to navigate to a workspace for a closed value (e.g. a closed matter), or a child of a closed value (e.g. a closed client).
Please vote this up if you agree.
Please sign in to leave a comment.