Post

3 followers Follow
7

Log a Document Purge (permanently delete)

While a 'delete' is recorded in the History and the Activity Log, a 'purge' isn't recorded in either place. I'd like to see the Activity Log and/or History record the permanent deletion of a document. Otherwise, there's no way to know what was purged; only deleted. By the time an admin realizes a deleted document was purged, the 30-day window of snapshots may be gone. As a note, when a purged document is rolled back, that action is recorded in the Log. 

Status: None

Please sign in to leave a comment.

1 comment