I am wondering what everyone else is doing to phase out per-user installs and deploying all-user installs of the integrations (or how NetDocs plans to do this with ndOffice 1.9).
The problem is that to completely remove the per-user installations from a machine, every single user that logged into a computer needs to log in again to perform the uninstallation under their own credentials. According to NetDocs, this also needs to happen before the all-user installation is installed.
Not only that, our older images (of which there are still many deployed) have the per-user installation of ndOffice 1.5 on the default profile. Therefore, any new users who ever log into those machines will get a per-user installation of ndOffice 1.5, as well as whatever system-wide version is installed.
The whole situation is a mess.