Track changes or protected documents and saving with the NetDocuments Application Integrations

Follow

Created:
Updated:

If you have track changes enabled or are working with a protected document and you attempt to save to NetDocuments via the NetDocuments Application Integrations Save button in Word you will notice that this is not allowed.

trackchanges.JPG

This is because the system gives you the option to cancel and it is impossible to restore to the previous state if the document has been modified and revision tracking is enabled or the document is protected.

To workaround this you can either click the "Save" button in Word before importing it into NetDocuments, or you can turn off Track Changes/unprotect the document while you import it and then turn it back on after the document has been imported. 

Back to Top

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk